

Ballot Style 39 (D43)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: 

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.										
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES				
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)				
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	0	Jean Dickson	Republican Party		
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	0	Ross Paustian	Republican Party		
0	(Maite in code if and		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	John Maxwell	Republican Party		
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(write-in vote, ii any)		0	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party		
F	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)			For Secretary of A (Vote For No More		0 0	Jazmin Newton Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party  Democratic Party		
0	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	3		-		
0	Christina Bohannar		0	John Norwood	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)			
0			$\circ$			0				
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)			
	STATE OFFI	ICES		For Attorney C	General	0	(Mrite in vote 15 and			
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More		0	(Vote For No More Brenna Bird			(Write-in vote, if any)			
	Kim Reynolds	,	0	Tom Miller	Republican Party					
	Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Democratic Party		For County Trea (Vote For No More 1			
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	1	For State Se	nator	0 0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party		
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District 4 (Vote For No More	19		(Write-in vote, if any)			
	3		0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Red (Vote For No More 1	order han One)		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if ar	ny)	_	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party		
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	vernor, if any)		For State Repres		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party		
	For Secretary o	of State		(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	(Vote For No More	man One)	0	Monica Kurth	Democratic Party					
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Atte (Vote For No More 7	orney		
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More 1	,		
	(Write-in vote, if any)						Kelly Cunningham H	aan Republican Party		
						0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party		
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)						(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au To Fill a Vaca			
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More 7	han One)		
0	(Write in vote if one)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party		
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party		
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
						Т	URN BALLO	T OVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".  Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE			
○ Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?			
Chad Dexter	Supreme Sourt be retained in Since:			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1		
, , , , ,	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign		
	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a		
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
○ Joni Paaske	001107 07 400741 0	•		
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep		
Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?			
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
0	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
o	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No		
(write-iii vote, ii aiiy)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in onice?			
(	Meghan Corbin			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Stuart P. Werling  Yes			
	No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	Yes			
	○ No			
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
		TUDN DALLOT OVER		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		